Scottsdale Oasis

The Perfect Oasis for your Scottsdale Retreat.

Vickie said...
Dec 1, 2014
-

Scottsdale trip

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
October 5, 2014
Helpful votes:1/1


Beautiful place, wonderful hosts. Very comfortable and welcoming. Close to shopping and golf and walking trails. Great place for two couples or a family as the bedrooms are separated from each other.


Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway


My Response
Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate it very much and look forward to you returning soon!Type your paragraph here.

Debbie & Paul said...
May 29, 2015
-

This VRBO Wins Our "VERY BEST VRBO EVER" Award

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
May 17, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0


We have VRBO'd many times in the USA and Europe, and this Scottsdale home - with Karen & Bob's wonderful hospitality - wins our "very best VRBO ever" award. Congratulations to Karen and Bob for an absolutely fabulous property and experience!!


Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway


My Response
Thanks, Debbie and Paul, for taking the time to review us and for the wonderful review! We loved having you with us....you both were stellar guests! Look forward to hosting you again on a future trip. Our goal is to make each stay better than the last, so we have already put on our thinking caps! Happy Summer!
 

Gary B. said...
May 11, 2015
-

Awesome!

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
March 1, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0


There is not much more to be said that has not been said in earlier reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed the tranquility and comfort of the property. Fresh citrus fruits, songbirds at the fountain, a lovely home and awesome landscaping...what's not to like! You will never find more attentive or generous owners than Karen and Bob!


Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Age 55+


My Response
Thanks for taking the time to review us! We miss having you here! Looking forward to your return trip next year. You both were such a delight to host.

alice a. said...
Nov 4, 2014
-

elmax

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
October 31, 2014
Helpful votes:2/2


Fabulous home to totally relax. Everything was picture perfect. The photos do not do justice to this beautiful home that is fabulously decorated with very special touches you frequently do not find in rentals. The best of everything: beds like heaven, wonderful linens, everything stocked with high end products, gorgeous furnishings, china, Bose music systems, etc. The bedrooms are on opposite sides of the home which is nice for privacy if you have 2 couples. The bathrooms are huge with wonderful showers. The home is impeccably clean. Truly the most spotless home we have rented anywhere in the world. The grounds are amazing. The orchard was laden with fruit of all kinds- lemons, limes, grapefruit, oranges, etc. which the owner told us we were welcome to enjoy. There are multiple patios to enjoy while relaxing, eating, sun bathing or whatever suits your outdoor time. Every evening we spent around the fire pit which is mesmerizing with its colorful glass coals. Karen, who owns the property with her husband could not be more thoughtful and helpful. A wonderful place to stay in a perfect location that was conveniently located to everything. You will not be disappointed if you pick this wonderful home.


Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway


My Response
We thank you very much for choosing Scottsdale Oasis for your stay. You all were such a pleasure to have in our home.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx said...
Jan 18, 2015
-

Amazing Scottsdale Oasis

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
January 14, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0


One of the best homes ever! Karen is amazing, the house was wonderful, and we couldn't have asked for better. I would give this home a 10 star rating if I could.


My Response
Loved having you here! Hope to see you back here next year for the Barrett-Jackson Car Auction.

Gregg N. said...
Mar 18, 2015
-

Top of the line

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
February 1, 2015
Helpful votes:1/1


Beautiful home and wonderful owners. The attention to detail from silverware to landscaping is off the charts. Had a wonderful month in this home and wished it was longer. Karen and Bob couldn't have been more attentive . My entire family thoroughly enjoyed the experience.


Recommended for: Age 55+
My Response
And we enjoyed your wonderful family staying with us! Wish we could give you a five-star review.....you deserve it! Thanks again.....you are welcomed back any time.

Mary said...
Jan 17, 2015
-

A Real OASIS in Scottsdale!

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
January 8, 2015
Helpful votes:0/0


Perfect in every way! Two couples stayed here and could have moved in!!! The gardens were fabulous and everything was just right. Stay here!!


Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Age 55+


My Response
Thanks, Mary. We appreciate your taking the time to review us...and also love that you had such a nice stay. Would love to have you back for another golfing adventure!

Jenn said...
Oct 8, 2014
-

Immaculate. Stunning. Relaxing. A True Oasis!

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
September 19, 2014
Helpful votes:3/3
There is simply no other way to describe this home - it is truly an Oasis! Every detail to ensure a relaxing stay was attended to. Early morning walks around the nearby golf course were the perfect way to start the days, and the outdoor firepit in the evenings was an ideal spot to relax and unwind. The nearby Cosanti Foundation - where the famous Soleri windbells are made - is definitely on the "must see" list. One of the most gracious hosts of any home I've rented. I hope to return again soon!


Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Romantic Getaway


My Response
It was a pleasure having you here! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review. We strive to make this a great experience for all of our guests. Happy to know we succeeded with your stay!
 

Katrice H. said...
Jan 4, 2015
-

LOOK NO FURTHER! THIS OASIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO STAY IN SCOTTSDALE!

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
December 13, 2014
Helpful votes:1/1


This is "hands down" the best VRBO we have ever stayed at!!! If VRBO allowed, this would have been rated a 10 star stay! Karen and Bob are meticulous hosts, very easy and delightful to work with from the initial booking to our last day of stay. The home is beautifully appointed with every detail thought of and the artwork is truly spectacular. Our every need was met and exceeded! The beds were so comfortable that we plan to order the same mattress for ourselves! The unique and spectacular desert landscaping is better than at any 5 star resort! We loved relaxing on the private patio in the back of our guesthouse while enjoying the view of nearby Camelback Mountain. The location is truly amazing. This is a tranquil and very quiet oasis despite the fact you are right in the middle of beautiful Scottsdale. AJ's fabulous specialty grocery store is only two blocks away. Fabulous dining, shopping, galleries are only minutes away by car. We stayed from Dec 13, 2014-Jan 2, 2015 and were very sad to leave this beautiful Oasis Resort that Karen & Bob have graciously shared with us. We carried home so many wonderful memories of our holidays spent in this VRBO. This is a special find and the only place we would consider when we return to Arizona! Thank you Karen and Bob for such a delightful stay! Terri and Carl


Recommended for: Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Adventure Seekers,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway


My Response
We enjoyed you being with us and feel honored that you chose us for your Christmas holiday! Thanks so much for detailing what you enjoyed most about the house. This enables us to continue to provide a stellar experience for our guests! Bob and I welcome you back any time.

Ester D. said...
Dec 1, 2014
-

Simply luxurious and relaxing!

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
November 26, 2014
Helpful votes:1/1


To call this home a "rental" is completely off base. This home is a private resort impeccably furnished with new upgraded and gorgeous furnishings and objects d'art throughout. Karen is a courteous and thoughtful hostess, and she took extra care to ensure that our Thanksgiving holiday was a special one. The beds were so comfortable, both bathrooms and the kitchen were fully stocked with everything you need. We grilled a couple of meals on the built-in custom BBQ and the fire pit was enjoyed by all. Downtown Scottsdale is a close drive for restaurants, shopping and night life if you desire. I am confident that you will enjoy a luxurious stay at this beautiful home.


Recommended for: Girls Getaway,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers


My Response
Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We strive to make each guest's experience over-the-top....and are always thrilled to know when we not only met their expectations, but exceeded them. We look forward to your family returning again for another celebration!

Philip S. said...
Feb 2, 2016‚Äč
-

Molto bello!!

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
December 29, 2015
Helpful votes:1/1
Very beautiful!! All the previous reviews are perfectly accurate. The Oasis is an exquisite gem in the desert. Bob and Karen have created an absolutely beautiful home in a gorgeous desert setting. The home is outstanding, and the description, while accurate, can hardly do it justice. The home lives much larger than it appears in the photos. The Master Bedroom is huge and the Master Bath is perfectly appointed. If you enjoy cooking, rest assured that Karen has provided all the tools necessary to create a fine meal. We travel with our own sharp Chef's knife, but didn't have to use it. You will find that the home is populated with unique artwork by local and international artisans. It is like living in a high-end art gallery. The grounds also include numerous pieces of art and sculpture. The property is meticulously maintained and is in pristine condition. Enjoying the fire pit with a glass of wine is a great way to wind down the day at the Oasis. This home's location can't be beat, as one can easily walk to restaurants and shopping. The Arizona Canal and Indian Bend Wash trail are also close by, and provide miles of walking and biking trails. I challenge you to find better hosts than Bob and Karen in the entire VRBO system. Every need is met or surpassed, and they genuinely make you feel at home. Last but not least, if at all possible you must have Karen introduce you to Harry the turtle. He is remarkable, and his story is fascinating! Book it! You will love it!


My Response
Thanks so much for your kind words! Our goal is to make this a seamless and comfortable experience for all of our guests. We are thrilled to know we accomplished that with your stay! You both are 5-Star Guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

 

 

REVIEWS


See what our guests are saying about their stay at Scottsdale Oasis

Barry said...
Dec 9, 2014
-

Wow and Triple Wow!

Lincoln Drive and 75th Street, Scottsdale, AZ, 85250, United States (624393)

Date of Stay
December 1, 2014
Helpful votes:1/1


The guesthouse was exactly as described on the VRBO site. What makes us give the place a Triple Wow is the incredible attention to detail of our host and her warm and welcoming manner. I will not list the details of the meticulous preparation for our visit but it covered everything from providing all the small starter things that you typically have to purchase upon arrival to a lovely starter breakfast items for the first day. Everything worked! Everything clicked! I only hope that our review won't mean that somebody else grabs this place when we want to return.


Recommended for: Romantic Getaway


My Response
You both were 'Triple Wow' guests! Thanks so much for choosing our vacation rental and also for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate it and look forward to your return....anytime!